Hello,

I thought that as I am fearfully low on short stories this week, why not post a little drabble about my life? I am thirteen years old and in the eighth grade (the first year of high school. eek!). I have a rather severe obsession with Harry Potter, to the point that one of my good friends changed my name in her contacts to “Harry Potter Dictionary”. I am very exited about Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Have you heard there’s going to five movies in the series?! Anyways, enough about Harry Potter. I’ll think of something else to rant about.

Here’s a great topic. Tests. I typically don’t mind them, but when your science teacher gives you a test every single day, it gets a bit frustrating.

I’ve decided that in every post, I will try to give a book recommendation. This time, the Harry Potter series, because I will talk about these books a lot and I hope someone will understand my rants.

Also, if you have a short story prompt you want me to write, comment down below.

Thanks for reading.

Until next time,

-S

