2016 has come and gone, and I am left with a bittersweet feeling.

In one sense, I feel happy to say goodbye.

After all, 2016  was an… interesting year for the world.

I mean, we spent months mourning a gorilla.

I’m not even joking.

The internet mourned gorilla.

R.I.P Harambe.

Another horrible loss was Alan Rickman. He was an amazing actor and was a perfect Severus Snape.

Many other celebrities died, such as David Bowie and, just recently, Carrie Fisher.

There was Brexit.

The Orlando shooting.

And don’t even get me started on the U.S election…

2016 basically went on a massacre.

I feel like when Leonardo DiCaprio accepted his Oscar, he opened the seal of the apocalypse.

Thanks Leo.

2016 wasn’t all bad though.

I mean, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them came out. Newt Scamander is literally the most amazing person ever. He is such a hufflepuff.

Ummm.

What else?

Giant pandas aren’t extinct anymore! Thanks Phil! (If you get that you are my new favourite person.)

……………………………….

There must be something else.

We had some decent memes this year.

Actually, that could be considered a bad thing.

Oh well.

I started this blog?

I don’t know if that’s a good thing either, to be honest.

Only time will tell.

By the way, sorry blogmas flopped at the end.

There’s also this December!

Well, good luck with 2017.

The Emoji Movie was cancelled. We might have hope yet.

BYYYEEEE!!!!!!!!

-S

 

 

