If you have been reading my posts for a while, you may know that I am writing a book.

I won’t go into details about the plot and such, but I will talk about the writing process.

Or rather, lack of.

Let me explain with a handy graph I wasted half an hour of my life making!

My writing process.png

Do you see my problem! I have a serious problem with procrastinating being productive.

Help!

My goal has been to finish Altered and get it published by December 2017 and I thought I was doing pretty well.

I mean, I set things up with Create Space (the self publishing company I’m publishing with) and even got an ISBN set up.

Everything is ready for the book to go on sale.

Except for the book.

If you have ever written a book, let me know how you managed to get it done!

Seriously.

I need advice.

Anyways, that’s it for now.

Let me know in the comments if you are having trouble motivating yourself and we can help each other out, or if you an expert motivator, leave some tips for the rest of us!

Thanks for reading and feel free to share this on social media.

I need more people to help me learn to be motivated. (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ

-S

